Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Willem
    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leah
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 25, 2017

    Comfortable stay in Gaiman with great hostess

    The hotel address was closed without a sign when we arrived - we had to go to the tearoom around the corner to find the owner and be let into the place. Breakfast was primarily scones and tea, which were delicious but if you're looking for something a bit more than that (e.g. meat, cheese) you'll have to look elsewhere!
    Hostess was wonderful - a welsh teacher that also runs her own tea room. She was very helpful in arranging a taxi to the airport, printing off our boarding passes, etc. despite having a very full tea room at the time! Afternoon tea was excellent, but be warned that it is solely scones and sweets - no sandwiches as you might expect. Very large servings, could easily split 1 afternoon tea with 2 people!
    lavinia stoppani
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 11, 2017
    The shower had very low pressure.
    Very nice place in the center of gaiman. Clean,big comfortable rooms, rich, superb breakfast (mostly sweet-based). Historic place with amazing tea house (we got the Welsh tea in the afternoon and it was really good),very nice garden with lots of flowers.
    Simon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2016
    I should have agreed a meeting time, or arranged to meet Anna in the tea-shop. And I should have read the reviews to see that I should pay by cash since the local bank didn't accept my card. We sorted it out amicably, though.
    Amazing village and great to see Welsh flourishing. The breakfasts were amazing with various Welsh cakes, scones, and bread and jam. The pot of tea was the best I've tasted in ages.
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 31, 2018
    Gaiman is a nice town to visit and stay. Our host was helpful.
    Frank
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 27, 2018

    Good location, well presented, great staff !

    Very helpful staff fluent with English and Welsh, good size room and very clean. Generous breakfast included good quality local ingredients. Secure parking on site and the adjoining Tea Rooms are worth a visit for a Welsh Tea experience. Easy stroll to riverside and town and local eateries.
    Jo Topham
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giacomo
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 4, 2018
    Location and staff kindness
    MIGUZ
    il

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 31, 2017
    Breakfast is very nice.
    Deborah
    de

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017

    A warm welcome in Welsh!

    -
    I could not have chosen a better place for my first week in the Chubut area. This hotel is right in the center of Gaiman and everything to see or do in Gaiman is close by, including the bus stop. Everyone in the hotel is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is amazing. Plus, Ana speaks Welsh, so this was the perfect opportunity for me to practise. Thank you so much Ana for the warm welcome!
    Megan
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 18, 2017

    Gwesty arbenning!

    We loved the welcome and the host, the breakfast was amazing and the room was really comfortable. Diolch yn fawr Ana!
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 20, 2017

    Pretty room in a nice house with great breakfast and a fantastic owner

    The room does not have all the facilities listed in the description; there is no bath tub and the balcony is shared, not private. The wifi did not work most of the time and was very slow when it did.
    Ana, the owner, is an extremely friendly, attentive, yet not at all intrusive host - she may very well be the best host we had in the past eight month of travelling. Not only did she provide us with a little map upon arrival and fantastic breakfast, but even offered to take us to Trelew by car, when we left, since she was going there anyway. Much nicer than I would expect in a hotel! The guest house has been run by her family for several generations and she is very proud of the Welsh heritage she and the place have - and is a certified Welsh teacher. The room and the breakfast room are decorated with great attention to detail and therefor very cosy - the colour of the tea pot cover matches the colours of the room (which is, by the way, also true in the excellent tea house around the corner, which Ana runs as well). Breakfast was excellent and adapted to our somewhat specific dietary needs - there were not only scones and toast and welsh cakes, but also cornflakes and fresh fruits as well as real fruit juice and, of course, excellent tea. All of that was not only delicious, but also presented with great attention to detail, which was just something we looked forward to every morning. The location of the guesthouse is good, it is in the central part of Gaiman, so you can walk everywhere. A word of advice not directly about the hotel: There is the tea house run by Ana around the corner, which is excellent, and another very good tea house down the street - avoid the Cardiff tea house on the other side of the river though, even though they have a cup that once was used by Princess Diana; it is a tourist trap, which is expensive, has tacky decorations and really not great food and tea. The tea houses in town are a lot better.
    Robert
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 12, 2017

    Even the beautiful pictures on this site do not do the hotel justice!

    Mosquitos - not a negative of the hotel at all, but if you're planning a visit to the area then I strongly recommend all forms of mosquito repellent, salve and protection.
    Everything about this hotel was absolutely ideal, but what stands head and shoulders above everything else is the truly friendly and genuinely engaging staff. Our host made us feel welcome from beginning to end, and that meant so much to us. Thank you so much!
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 7, 2017

    A great place to stay in a great town.

    The water pressure in the shower was poor. But due to everything else being suburb it's still a 10/10.
    The welcome from the owner and her staff. The ongoing care to make sure we had what we needed. Information about the town. Very nice room with a fan to cool if needed. Good off street parking behind a locked gate. Nice breakfast. Super tea room. Welsh, Spanish and English spoken.
    Ernesto
    ar

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 1, 2017

    An historical house in an historical town.

    The onwer was very kind and introduced us into the history of her ancestors. Part of the house has more than 100 years. Her Greatgrandmother was the original owner.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 15, 2016

    Nothing seemed to be too much trouble

    There was nothing not to like.
    This was a great place to begin to explore the Welsh heritage of the area. Ana, who runs the place, speaks fluent Welsh, as well as English and Spanish (and maybe other languages as well, for all I know). A warm welcome and wonderful hospitality. I had a great room which provided everything I needed. Ana did me an early breakfast when I needed to leave on an early bus. She also provided support, which exceeded al expectations, to a travellor with some practical problems. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
    Laura
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 26, 2016

    A home away from home in Welsh Gaiman.

    Querky locks on doors
    The owner really made us feel welcome. Easy parking and access to the town.
    Kylie Crawley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2016

    Fantastic host!!

    Everything was fantastic. Good to have use of the common room. Internet is a little dodgy.
    Ana was so helpful with arranging a trip for us to see dolphins at Puerto Rawson- we saw some commerson's dolphins and by chance we saw THREE Southern Right Whales. It was an awesome day. Ana also lent us a bus card and left us a take-away breakfast pack when we had an early check out
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2016

    Good

    Nothing
    Bed